News

27 June: GPDRR debrief & HLPF 2022 briefing

By GNDR
16 June 2022

Webinar

27 June 2022

10:00 BET  | 13:00 (GMT) | 14:00 (BST) |  16:00 EAT  |  18:30 IST   |  22:00 ICT

90 minutes

English

Participants can join this event online.

REGISTER

Find out what happened at the GPDRR 2022, as well as our work there, the successes and lessons learnt and how we will take this forward to HLPF in July 2022 and beyond.

This webinar will provide an overview of the GNDR secretariat and members’ activities and achievements at GPDRR 2022.

It will provide a space for members to share their reflections and ask questions. It will also provide the opportunity for the GNDR secretariat to outline how members can link our GPDRR policy messages to HLPF 2022 and beyond.

Members can also share if they are planning to attend HLPF in July in New York and if so, how we can collaborate and support each other.

Agenda

  1. Opening remarks – GNDR Executive Director, Bijay Kumar (5 mins)
  2. What we did together – GNDR Policy Lead, Becky Murphy (15 mins)
  3. Reflections from UNDRR (TBC) (10 mins)
  4. GNDR member perspective – Takeshi Komino, CWS Japan (10 mins)
  5. GNDR member perspective – Murat Karypov, Bir Duino (10 mins)
  6. Linking to HLPF – Becky Murphy (25 mins)
  7. Open reflections and feedback from those on the call (30mins)
  8. Closing remarks – Bijay Kumar (10 mins)
  • Bijay Kumar, GNDR
  • Becky Murphy, GNDR
  • Takeshi Komino, CWS Japan
  • Murat Karypov, Bir Duino Kyrgyzstan
  • UNDRR representative (TBC)
Back to top